Virtual Brunch And Panel With The Mandalorian Virtual Art Department/Halon

Tema Staig

New member
Show up fabulous or just in your jammies to our virtual brunch and panel with Virtual Art Department Team members for The Mandalorian.

BYO tasty beverage and dine with us from the comfort of your own home as we connect with the Halon team members who are behind the Virtual Art Department for The Mandalorian! Zoom call details will be supplied with your ticket.

Topic:
Technology continues to enhance what is possible in entertainment as it inspires storytellers, engineers, and visual artists to create unimaginable, unique, and emotional virtual worlds. This panel focuses on extremely high-resolution capture systems, image pipelines, on-set and post-production workflow, collaboration, and techniques for pre - viz and virtual art department that creates the worlds of the shows we love.

All genders are encouraged to join us for a lively conversation and Q and A on this convergence of art and tech.

Noon PST/3 pm EST Join the party via Zoom Call
Welcome remarks

12:15pm PST/3:15 pm EST Online panel with Kathryn Brillhart.
About our panelist:

Kathryn Brillhart Director/Cinematographer/VFX Production Manager Halon Studios -- The Mandalorian, Star Trek Picard, Lucifer, Super Girl.

Learn more about Halon

In addition to the highly acclaimed newest installment of the Disney Star Wars franchise, The Mandalorian, Kathryn’s work in Visual Effects and immersive media has created 3D Theme Park Media, VR, and Virtual Production projects. Member of the Board of Directors for the (VES) Visual Effects Society, she also serves on the ASC (MITC) Motion Imaging Technology Council, ASC MITC Virtual Production Committee, and The Alliance of Women Directors.

Please note that this is a world wide event, so check your time zone!

12 PM Los Angeles

3 PM New York

7 PM London

Get Tickets: Virtual Brunch: Panel With The Mandalorian Virtual Art Department - Women In Media
 
Top